Public Safety Commission


The Public Safety Commission advises the Town Board on policy matters relating to public safety, including police, fire, paramedic service, animal control and civil defense. The Public Safety Commission works closely with the Ramsey County Sheriff Department and White Bear Lake Fire Department. You can find public safety related ordinances online.

Reference information is also available here regarding the rational for installation of street signs, just because you would like one doesn't mean you can.

Mission Statement

The Public Safety Commission, as an advisory committee, shall strive to provide the best possible research, advice and recommendations to the Town Board on matters relating to health, welfare and safety of White Bear Township residents. The Commission shall be committed to public safety services in the Township that will instill a feeling of safety and security to Township residents. The Commission aims to provide a fair review of all requests, in a manner that is responsive to, and meets the expectations of all Township residents. The Commission is committed to find ways to reinforce the strength of the Township through community involvement.


If you have suggestions, opinions, or concerns related to public safety issues in the Township, the Public Safety Commission wants to hear from you. Complete the Public Safety Feedback Form or download the Public Safety Feedback (PDF) with your suggestions, comments, or concerns.


  • 6 p.m.
  • Meets the 1st Thursday of each month
  • Administrative Building
    1281 Hammond Road
    White Bear Township, MN 55110

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

Commission Members

  • Stephen Lee, Chair
    Term expires: April 30, 2025
  • James Linn, Vice-Chair
    Term expires: April 30, 2026
  • Vacant
    Term expires: 
  • Connie Anderson
    Term expires: April 30, 2025
  • Sandra LaBlanc
    Term expires: April 30, 2024
  • Patrice Pozzini-Stedman
    Term expires: April 30, 2026
  • Marie Mortek
    Term expires: April 30, 2025
  • Patrick Christopherson, Advisor
  • Scott McCune, Commissioner
Please note that existing commission members have the first opportunity to re-apply for their current positions when they expire.